Why Enter?

The Awards are an opportunity to be recognised for excellence within the development industry. If your company has done something unique, pushed the boundaries, or innovated to overcome challenges, you should consider entering. The Awards are very competitive, so becoming a winner or finalist is acknowledgement of outstanding success from your peers.


How do I enter?

You must complete a submission through our online system. You can get a head start on your submission by electing to complete an Intent to Enter free of charge before we open submissions. Completing an Intent to Enter makes you eligible to save $220 by accessing the Early Bird submission fee. If you start a submission after the Intents to Enter phase closes, you will pay full price to make your submission.


What are Intents to Enter and do I have to do one?

Submitting an Intent to Enter is the only way to access the criteria before submissions open and qualify for the Early Bird discount that saves you $220.

Can I enter any category?

Projects eligible for categories 1 through to 15 must be submitted by a developer. Projects eligible for categories 15 – 18 may be entered by consultants, Government entities, and other service providers relevant to the development industry.

Please note that your company must hold a developer level of membership to enter categories 1 to 14.

Entries in categories 1-8 are eligible for National Awards.

To enquire about your level of membership, please contact the Institute’s Business Development Manager David Benn on 07 3233 2723 or via email.


Is there category criteria?

Every category has unique criteria. Entrants should closely review the criteria to ensure their submission response and site inspections address the criteria specifically. Criteria can be obtained when you register your Intent to Enter.


Does my written submission need to address the Award category criteria?

It is highly recommended that you address the criteria related to the Award category you enter. The criteria will be used by the judging panel to assess your written submission.


What is the word count per criteria question?

Each question has a maximum word count of 250 words (1,600 characters).